Using The Share/Future Share Utility
Click on the “Share With Recipients” icon to Share an Entry or to schedule a Future Share date for your Entry. The Share/Future Share utility will pop up.
Within the utility, you can share with one or many of your Recipients.
Share immediately by simply adding the name of the person you want to share with, and click Share. That’s it, done. A calendar icon will appear green indicating that the entry has been shared.
Scheduling a Future Share is simple — select a date and a yellow clock icon will appear, indicating that the share will occur on that future date. You can share with one or many and can share on one date or share over multiple dates. You can also come back multiple times and share/schedule share your entry with other recipients. The system has been designed to be flexible.
If you change your mind, you can cancel a Share or Future Share at any time, by clicking on the Trash icon. If you had previously shared the Entry, your Recipient will no longer see it. Also, if you cancel a Future Share, the share will be eliminated from the scheduler and will not be delivered.
Editing an Entry After you Share is Okay …
Note that you can Edit an Entry at any time and changes will automatically flow through to your Recipients. This is important to understand. The content in any given Shared Entry does not have to be static after it is shared. The Entry ID is shared with your Recipients, not the content within an Entry. This approach was purposely taken to provide you with maximum flexibility. There is no need to cancel or delete a previously shared Entry that you choose to Edit.
If, for example you have written a family history and shared it already — but come upon a new fact or story you’d like to add — just make the change anywhere in your entry and that change will flow through to your recipients — and the date you last edited will be updated so they can see there has been changes.